Date: November 30, 2012

Oh Wins The Dunes Medal

Victorian and National Squad Member Su-Hyun Oh has won the 2012 Dunes Medal with a total score of -11 Under par. 

Oh defeated the 2012 U.S Junior Champion Minjee Lee(WA) by three shots after shooting a final round of -6 Under(66) which was ultimately her lowest round of the tournament. Lee who shot -5 under (67) in her final round managed to defeat Oh in the Tasmanian Women’s Amateur last week after streaking the field  by 10 shots however she could not find any answers against the talented Oh. Victorian and VIS member Grace Lennon finished in 4th position.

Victorian Squad member Tom Power Horan finished in 2nd position 4 shots behind West Australian Brady Watt who won The MensDunes Medal with a total of 277(-11 Under). Watt who finished in second place in the West Australian Open 1 month ago after losing to Oliver Goss in a play-off. Goss showed complete compsure firing a final round 71.

Other notable performances were VIS member Geoff Drakeford(Commonwealth) and Jake Stirling who finished in  T-3rd with a total of 282 and Elite Squad squad member Ben Eccles and Rory Bourke who both finished in 5th position.

For more scores please click here