Date: October 04, 2007

O’Hern, Green named for Australia

The complete line-up of players for golf&aposs World Cup in China on November 22-25 has been announced. Two-time US Open Champion Retief Goosen is being joined by Trevor Immelman in a strong-looking South Africa side, although they are without their world top 10 pair Ernie Els and Rory Sabbatini. Nick O&aposHern&aposs partner for Australia will be US Tour-based Nathan Green, while Canada will be represented by Mike Weir and world No.416 Wes Heffernan, and New Zealand has selected Richard Lee and Stephen Scahill. Ten teams, including Irish pair Michael Hoey and Gareth Maybin, came through qualifying in Malaysia and Aruba last week. Confirmed field: Argentina (Andres Romero, Ricardo Gonzalez) Australia (Nick O&aposHern, Nathan Green) Austria (Markus Brier, Claude Grenier) Canada (Mike Weir, Wes Heffernan) China (Liang Wen-chong, Zhang Lian-wei) Colombia (Gustavo Mendoza, Jorge Benedetti) Denmark (Anders Hansen, Soren Hansen) England (Justin Rose, Ian Poulter) France (Rapha l Jacquelin, Gregory Havret) Finland (Mikko Ilonen, Pasi Purhonen) Germany (Martin Kaymer, Alex Cejka) India (Jyoti Randhawa, Gaurev Ghei) Ireland (Michael Hoey, Gareth Maybin) Italy (Edoardo Molinari, Francesco Molinari) Japan (Hideto Tanihara, Tetsuji Hiratsuka) Korea (Lee Seung-ho, Lee Sung) Netherlands (Robert-Jan Derksen, Maarten Lafeber) New Zealand (Richard Lee, Stephen Scahill) Paraguay (Carlos Franco, Fabrizio Zanotti) Philippines (Tony Lascuna, Gerald Rosales) Puerto Rico (Wilfredo Morales, Miguel Suarez) Scotland (Colin Montgomerie, Marc Warren) South Africa (Retief Goosen, Trevor Immelman) Spain (Jose Maria Olazabal, Miguel Angel Jimenez) Sweden (Robert Karlsson, Peter Hanson) Thailand (Thongchai Jaidee, Prayad Marksaeng) United States (Arron Oberholser, Sean O&aposHair) Wales (Stephen Dodd, Bradley Dredge)