Date: July 15, 2014
Author: Martin Blake /

Open Championship TV Guide

<image="1" align="left" />Golf fans will get a burst of Tiger Woods action when the Open Championship begins on Thursday night.

Woods, who has played just one tournament in America since his return from back surgery, is due to start the first round at 6.04pm AEST Thursday, playing in a high-octane group with major winners Angel Cabrera and Henrik Stenson.

New South Welshman Matt Jones is the first of Australians on the course at 3.47pm AEST, while Adam Scott fans will have to wait until the early hours. The 2013 Masters champion, who has finished third and second in the past two Open Championships, does not hit off until 11.27AEST Friday. Jason Day goes at 10.38pm AEST with US Open champion Martin Kaymer and Zach Johnson.

The eight Australians in the field are Scott, Jones, Jason Day, Marc Leishman, John Senden, Bryden Macpherson, Rhein Gibson and Brett Rumford.

No Australian has won the game's oldest tournament since Greg Norman secured his second major at Royal St George's in 1993.


Thursday 17 July: 6.00PM – 5.00AM AEST (FOX SPORTS 3)

Friday 18 July: 6.00PM – 5.00AM AEST (FOX SPORTS 3)

Saturday 19 July: 7.00PM – 4.30AM AEST (FOX SPORTS 3)

Sunday 20 July: 8.00PM – 5.00AM AEST (FOX SPORTS 3)


Official Open Championship Website – Video 

European Tour Website – Video