Date: May 15, 2018

Phillips Wins Tassie Men’s Order of Merit

<image="x" align="left" />

Golf Tasmania recently announced the winners of the prestigious Toogood and Goggin Consistency Trophies for men and women.


Tasmania Golf Club member and 40-year-old state team member Andrew Phillips won his third consecutive Toogood prize.


The Toogood Trophy is named after Alfred Toogood the father of Tasmanian golfing legend Peter Toogood.


Phillips contested 19 rounds throughout the 2017/18 season and finished with an average of 71.25.


Fellow club member Mark Schulze and Launceston Golf Club’s Mitch Van Noord placed second and third with averages of 71.58 and 71.76 respectively.


Tasmania Golf Club’s Georgia Milbourne picked up the corresponding trophy for women named after another of Tasmania’s golfing greats, Lindy Goggin


Milbourne contested 12 rounds during the 2017/18 season and accumulated an average of 72.59.


Hallie Meaburn, Goggin’s granddaughter from Royal Hobart, placed second with an average of 75.32 with Prospect Vale’s Lily Caelli third on 77.34.


15-year-old Meaburn was successful in the girls’ consistency trophy named in honour of Tammy Hall with an average of 73.96.


While Prospect Vale Golf Club’s Ryan Thomas collected the Athol Shephard trophy for boys for a second year in a row with an average of 69.40.


Riverside Golf Club’s Isaac Pinnington picked up the Merv O’May Trophy for colts aged between 18 and 24 with an average of 75.48.


To view the full averages for men, women, boys and girls, please click here.