Date: March 26, 2013
Author: Christy Collier

Play Off Decides Sand Greens Fourball C’ship

Sunday 24 March 2013

A play-off was required to determine the winner of this year&aposs Championship. Condobolin&aposs Brad Hurley and Zac Mitchell took on 2011 Champions, David Rose and Guy Monaghan (Nyngan GC). Monaghan and Rose won their second title after it took 7 holes to find a winner. The first six holes were halved with pars. Overnight leaders, Cobar&aposs Craig Dillon and Gary WIlkin, faded in the second round but managed to secure third place. In the nett event, locals dominated, with Hollbrook President Greg Tuck and Des Keenan taking out the title by a stroke to Club Captain Warren Bender and his partner Mark Winnett. FINAL RESULTS PRIZE WINNERS PHOTO GALLERY Murray locals head into today&aposs second round leading the nett event. Thurgoona&aposs Dennis Heather and Walwa&aposs Trevor Bagley are at the top of the leaderboard, along with Hollbrook&aposs Mark Winnett and Warren Bender. In the Championship, joint leaders are Cobar&aposs Craig Dillon and Gary Wilkin, along with Condobolin&aposs Brad Hurley and Zac Mitchell.

Saturday 23 March 2013

Leaderboard after Rd 1 – Scratch G. Wilkin and C. Dillon 35 B. Hurley and Z. Mitchell 35 N. Newton and R. Newton 33 D. Rose and G. Monaghan 32 S. Filliponi and J. Croft 32 S. Macaskill and T. Beaumont 31 J. Egan and M. Robotham 31 M. Winnett and W. Bender 31 Leaderboard after Rd 1 – Nett D. Heather and T. Bagley 46 M. Winnett and W. Bender 46 R. Fuller and G. Bullock 45 G. Tuck and D. Keenan 44 M. Lowry and R. Sneddon 44 N. Newton and R. Newton 44 Leaderboard – Nett

Friday 22 March 2013

Entrants from around NSW will take part in the 2013 Men&aposs NSW Sand Greens Fourball Championship, being played at Holbrook Golf Club on Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 March 2013. The Championship will be conducted over two rounds of 18 holes (36 holes), scratch fourball stableford. Handicap events, run in conjunction, will be conducted as two 18-hole fourball stableford events using the stroke index of the club. The entire field will contest all two rounds. There are a number of prizes awarded for the Championship: NSW Sand Green Fourball Championship (36 holes scratch) Winner; Runner-up; Third Place NSW Sand Green Fourball Championship (36 holes nett) Winner; Runner-up; Third Place 18 Hole Events Round 1 Winner Scratch Round 1 Winner Nett Round 2 Winner Scratch Round 2 Winner – Nett A ball competition will also be run each day with automatic entry for all players. Full results, prize winners and photo&aposs can be found here. For further information, please contact Christy Collier, Events Manager on: Phone: + 61 2 9505 9105 E-mail: Christy Collier