Date: January 31, 2018
Author: Christian Puccini

SA Junior Sportsmanship Award Winners announced

Congratulations to the SA Junior Sportsmanship Award Winners for 2017.

The SA Junior Sportsmanship awards are presented to four players annually in recognition for reducing their handicap and showing attributes such as golfing ability, attitude, dedication, performance, behavior and leadership on and off the course.

Each winner receives a $250 Prize voucher and certificate.

The winners are selected at the end January and are for the previous 12 months.

The winners of the awards presented in four categories are as follows:

  • Metro Junior Boy – Jack Buchanan (Glenelg GC)
  • Metro Junior Girl – Jin-young Yun (The Grange GC)
  • Country Junior Boy – Cameron Bickley (Willunga GC)
  • Country Junior Girl (Mary Cudmore Award) Tilly Miels (Bordertown GC)