Date: January 29, 2013
Author: Christian Puccini / Golf SA

SA name state sides for 2013 Junior Interstate Series

Image of the 2012 SA Boys State Team – National Champions SA name state sides for 2013 Junior Interstate Series South Australia will field inexperienced junior state sides at April&aposs national Junior Interstate series in Western Australia, with six players due to make their representative debuts. In the state Boy&aposs side, debutants Joshua Hayes (McCracken), Colin Coleman (Grange), Billy Cawthorne (Echunga) and Patric Kroschel (Royal Adelaide) will join experienced team mates Jordan Bishop (Kooyonga) and Captain Anthony Murdaca (Grange). The two inclusions to the SA Girls side are Grange Members Cassidy Evreniadis and Ella Adams who join Kristalle Blum (Grange), Acacia Curtis (Wirrabara), Amy Zhou (Glenelg) and Captain Rachel Taylor (Mt Osmond). The Boys who claimed the national title in QLD in 2012, will be once again spearheaded by Anthony Murdaca, currently ranked the 10th junior in the nation. Murdaca has had a promising start to the 2013 season winning the SA Junior Amateur and SA Junior Masters both held in Jan. Colin Coleman is also in solid form after winning the first SA Junior Open at Mt Lofty & Mt Osmond in December, he then gained valuable high level competition experience, as our state representative at the Youth Olympics Festival in January. Rachel Taylor, Cassidy Evreniadis and Kristalle Blum, have all tasted success this summer each winning a Junior Open title, while Acacia Curtis joined Coleman as our state representative at the Youth Olympics Festival. The Australian Boys&apos Interstate Matches will be played from 15 – 18 April 2013 at the Bunbury GC – Bunbury, WA. The Australian Girls&apos Interstate Matches will be played from 14 – 16 April 2013 at the Western Australian GC – Perth, WA. The full team listings are as follows: 2013 Boys State Team Anthony Murdaca (C) The Grange GC Jordan Bishop Kooyonga GC Billy Cawthorne Echunga GC Colin Coleman The Grange GC Joshua Hayes McCracken GC Patric Kroschel Royal Adelaide GC Coach Gareth Jones Manager Tony Bourne 2013 Girls State Team Rachel Taylor (C) Mt Osmond GC Ella Adams – The Grange GC Kristalle Blum The Grange GC Acacia Curtis Wirrabara GC Cassidy Evreniadis – The Grange GC Amy Zhou Glenelg GC Coach – Jamie Clutterham Manager – Karen Simmonds