Date: May 05, 2014

School Teams Championship and SSV Team Vic Trial

 The School Teams Championship Division A Shield has been won by Rowville College Team 2 with a team score of 72 in blustery conditions at Metropolitan Golf Club on Friday 2nd of May. Rowville Team members Harrison Whykes (34 stableford points) Riley Stevens (32 points) and Kenz Suvanwattanasuk (38 points) score of 72 was three points clear of the next best A Division Teams Camberwell Grammar 1 and Rowville College 2.
For the second year in a row the Girls from Firbank Grammar won the B Division Shield team members Jade Layton (20 points) Gabi Tokolyi (31 points) and Mackenzie Millar (31 points) edged out the Terang College team in second place and the Camberwell Grammar 2 team in third place.

2014 Results

Since introducing the School Sport Victoria Team Vic Golf 19 years and under selection trial at the 2013 Championship it has become evident that the quality of the field at this event has improved as students become aware of the trial section of the event.
5 Boys and 5 Girls are automatically selected into the team to represent Victoria at the National Championships which will be held in Toowoomba Queensland from 24-30 August, 2014.
The following players were selected:

Frazer Droop Sacred Heart Yarrawonga
Blake Collyer Camberwell Grammar
Konrad Ciupek St Bede’s College
Ted Donoghue St Bernard’s College
Cameron John Rowville College  
Kono Matsumoto Cheltenham High School
Olivia Kline Mentone Girls College
Kallista Do Maribyrnong College
Alexandra Hilliard Haileybury College
Linley Ooi Melbourne Girls College