Date: May 01, 2015

St Bernard’s College Win School Teams Championship

St Bernard’s College have won the A Division of the School Teams Chamnpionship for the third time today at Metropolitan Golf Club with 75 stableford points.

Team members Jack Chrystie (40 points) Tristan Britt (35 points)  and Ted Donoghue played great golf to take out the title for the third time since 2010.
The best two stableford score are used for the school teams score. Both Chrystie and Britt were also named in the SSV 17 and Under Squad to represent Victoria at the National Championships to be held in Canberra from 9-15 of August. Maribyrnong College Team #2 finished in second place 73 points and Haileybury College Team #1 finished in third place with 71 points.
Parkdale Secondary College Team #2 won the B Division with 74 stableford points Patrick O’Connor (38 points) Bryce Radford (36 Points) and Corey Hesline seemed a little surprised when their names were called out during the presentations however they gladly took the shield.
The Peninsula School finished in second place with 71 points and Camberwell Grammar Team #2 finished in third place with 70 points.

SSV Team Selection Trials
The following 5 Boys & 5 Girls with the best scratch stableford scores from eligible players have been selected in the SSV Team Vic Golf 17 years & under state team to compete at the National Championships to be held in Canberra, ACT from 9-15 August, 2015
Kono Matsumoto – Parkdale Secondary College
Alizza Hetherington – Haileybury College
Sheradyn Johnson – Padua College
Nasya Sohail – Al Taqwa College
Shanaiah Fernando – Kilvington Grammar
Jack Chrystie – St Bernard’s College
Tristan Britt – St Bernard’s College
Christian Chierego – Wallan Secondary College
Toby Walker – Eltham High School
Jack Deftereos-Brennan – Parkdale Secondary College 

2015 Results