Date: July 01, 2014

Tasmanian Men’s Pennant Finals

Mowbray Golf Club will host the 2014 J Boag & Son Tasmanian Men's Pennant Finals on Sunday in what should be a tightly contested finals series.

Tasmania will meet Launceston in the division one final which will be conducted over 36-holes.

The current champions, Tasmania, will be loathed to relinquish their hold on the prestigious title, one they have laid claim to for the previous five years.

Tasmania's team is likely to include State Captain Mark Schulze and fellow State team member Andrew Phillips.

The remainder of the line-up will more than likely include Richard Kube, Stuart Bonnitcha, Craig Christie, Josh Spaulding and Paul Faulks.

Launceston will be keen to deny Tasmania victory having last won a Tasmanian men's pennant final in 2008 and prior to that in 1990 and 1988.

Launceston will place its hopes in Greg Longmore, Mitch Van Noord, Joshua Molendyk, Cameron Bell, Brett Churchill, Matt Marston and Chris Sayer.

Divisions two and three are conducted over 18-holes and the host club will meet Royal Hobart Golf Club in division two.

The home course advantage will see Mowbray Golf Club start as strong favourites for the division two title.

In division three the 2013 champions, Tasmania, will take on an undefeated Ulverstone outfit.

Groups tee off in the morning from 7.30am, with the afternoon field starting again at 11.30am.

For further information regarding the 2014 J Boag & Son Tasmanian Men's Pennant Finals please click here.