Date: February 02, 2018
Author: Junior Golf Queensland

Titleist Scholarship & Stars of the Future Juniors Announced

A record number of juniors from far and wide have applied for the 2018 Titleist/FootJoy Scholarship.

Junior Golf Queensland is pleased to announce, Blaike Perkins (Bargara) and Hannah Reeves (Hills International) as the two worthy recipients of Queensland’s 2018 Titleist Scholarship. Both scholarship recipients will receive Titleist/Footjoy equipment and apparel to assist with their golfing development this year.

In addition to the full scholarship, twelve other applicants were selected for the Stars of the Future program. The recipients include:

• Charlotte Briese (Middlemount)
• Kamryn Dunemann (Toowoomba)
• Tara Jenkins (Ayr)
• Diana Park (Sanctuary Cove)
• Kaito Chiu (Brisbane)
• Mitchell Fowler (Pittsworth)
• Jordan Hampson (Hills)
• Brock Olive (Blackwater)
• Caleb Purdey (Royal Queensland)
• Mitchell Revie (Hills)
• Jordan Rooke (Wantima)
• Bhavneet Sohal (Hills)

Congratulations to all the worthy recipients!

Junior Golf Queensland and Titleist wishes you all the best for the year ahead and looks forward to seeing you achieve your golfing goals in 2018.