Date: July 08, 2014
Author: Golf Australia

Vote Scott for ESPY award

ralian World Number 1 Adam Scott is in the running to add another accolade to his list with his nomination for Male Golfer of the Year at the 2014 ESPYS Awards presented by ESPN.

The 2013 Masters champion added another PGA Tour victory to his resume in May at the Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial Country Club in Texas.

Click here to vote for Scott

The Queenslander is up against Sweden’s Henrik Stenson, American Bubba Watson and Germany’s Martin Kaymer for thegong.

Previous winners of the Male Golfer of the Year award include Tiger Woods, Watson, Rory McIlroy and Phil Mickelson.

Scott’s next start will be at The Open Championship next week at Royal Liverpool at Hoylake.

An ESPY Award (short for Excellence in Sports Performance Yearly Award) is an accolade presented by ESPN to recognize individual and team athletic achievement and other sports-related performance during the calendar year preceding a given annual ceremony. The first ESPYs were awarded in 1993..