Date: May 13, 2009

Will Irish eyes smile on Scott?

Click here to follow Scott&aposs progress at County Louth. It is a national open with a wonderful history and one Scott Arnold will be immersed in at the 3 Irish Open at County Louth Golf Club in Baltray, Drogheda, Ireland. The course also has a history that swings in favour of the Australians. County Louth has only hosted the national championship once before- 2004- when Brett Rumford lifted the trophy on the Sunday afternoon. Prior to Rumford&aposs victory, Ossie Pickworth was the only Australian to have won the title. Past winners roll out like a who&aposs who of world golf: Ballesteros, Langer, Faldo, Olazabal, Montgomerie- just a few times firmly etched in European and international golf history. Arnold will tee-off with Swede Pelle Edberg and compatriot Marcus Fraser. He is joined in the field by triple-Major winner Padraig Harrington, Rory McIlroy, Lee Westwood, Miguel Angel Jimenez and a host of other winners on Tour.