Date: November 16, 2012
Author: Christian Puccini / Golf SA

William (Bill) Klaebe appointed new Chair Golf SA

New Golf SA Chair – William (Bill) Klaebe The Golf SA Board elected William (Bill) Klaebe as its Chair after the Association s recent Annual General Meeting. Bill has been a Board Member for three years and is from the Clare Golf Club. Bill has extensive professional management experience in rural agency branches and for the last thirty years has been the principal and owner of a successful rural real-estate and insurance business. One of Bill s first official duties will be to attend the Golf Australia AGM and Strategic Planning Day in mid-November. Chair Gordon Scott stood down from the Golf SA Board leaving three vacant Board positions. Susan Seja (Blackwood Golf Club) was elected onto the Board. Susan s background includes the role of Women’s Captain at her Club. She holds a State Rules Accreditation and has rated over 60 of the State s golf courses as part of the Golf SA Course Rating Team. Incumbent Board Members Jenny Butcher and David Manning were also re-elected. The 2012-2013 Golf SA Board now comprises: Bill Klaebe (Chair) Tony Bourne (Chair High Performance) Neil Brown (Chair Match & Competition) Jenny Butcher (Chair Golf & Junior Development) David Manning (Chair Country) Deb Miller (Chair Finance) Susan Seja (Chair Technical) For all enquiries, please contact Golf SA CEO Chris Luz-Raymond in the Golf SA office on (08) 8267 1353