Date: August 27, 2012

Women’s Country Teams comes to an end

North Eastern (photo), East Gippsland & Mornington Peninsula Districts were the winners in their respective divisions after being tested in the final round by strong winds.
In Division 1 North Eastern once again proved their dominance, taking the Alice Coltman trophy comfortably 2 match points clear of South Western. Despite Ballarat’s best effort it was East Gippsland who snatched the Division 2 title winning 5 of today’s 7 matches. Meanwhile, the Mornington Peninsula team managed to finish on a high note by having a strong win against Northern which secured them top position in Division 3. Not so lucky teams were Western and North Western who will be relegated to lower divisions.
For 2013, this prestigious competition will most likely take place on the following courses Spring Valley, Cranbourne, Long Island, Peninsula, Victoria and Rossdale from Monday 26 to Wednesday 28 August.

Click here to see final results.

                                  Division 1 Winners – North Eastern

Division 2 Winners – East Gippsland


Division 3 Winners – Mornington Peninsula