Date: July 26, 2013
Author: Christy Collier

Woollahra Wins 2013 Pewter Plate

Monday 22 July 2013

The 2013 Pewter Plate was played at Manly Golf Club today, with perfect weather for golf greeting the players, who came from all around NSW to participate. Clubs were represented by teams of two players, with their aggregate stableford scores counting for the trophy. Woollahra Golf Club are this year&aposs winners, with the team of Vanda Smith and Dallas Griffin having a combined score of 72 points. Manly Golf Club were the defending Champions and despite the pressure of defending the title, they finished a very creditable runner up on 69 points. FINAL RESULTS Individually, three players had 37 points, with Manly&aposs Helen Patience winning on a countback from Wakehurst&aposs Pauline Barnard, and Woollahra&aposs Dallas Griffin. PRIZE WINNERS For further information, please contact Graeme Phillipson on: Phone: + 61 2 9505 9105 E-mail: Graeme Phillipson