

2012 Election of Directors to the Board of Golf NSW Limited

Dear Council Members

The guidelines below provide information and direction regarding voting and other matters in the 2012 Election of Directors.

Voting pack inclusions:-

- 1. Voting Guidelines;
- 2. Ballot Paper;
- 3. Proxy Form (additional copies available on the web site); and
- 4. Candidate Resumes

VOTING GUIDELINES

How to vote:

- Council Members may vote on the election of Directors either by:
 - (a) submitting their vote by post in accordance with the instructions below; or
 - (b) voting in person or by proxy at the Annual General Meting of Golf NSW to be held at St George Rowing Club on Wednesday 31 October 2012 at 5.00pm, in which case completed ballot papers must be lodged with the Returning Officer before the close of voting at 5:10pm.
- Council Members <u>may</u> vote for fewer than the number of candidates to be elected.

Voting Instructions:

Using the enclosed ballot paper, place a mark, eg. X in the box opposite the name of the candidate(s) of your choice. Please ensure that you select a total of no more than six (6) candidates.

The Ballot Paper must be completed by you, the voter, personally;

- Do not put any mark or writing on the Ballot Paper by which you can be identified.
- Place the Ballot Paper inside the small envelope marked "Ballot Paper "and seal;
- Place the "Ballot Paper" envelope inside the larger, separate envelope marked "Private and Confidential", addressed to The Returning Officer, Golf NSW;
- Print and sign your name in the space provided on the outside flap of this larger envelope addressed to The Returning Officer, Golf NSW, then seal;
- Place this sealed envelope, addressed to The Returning Officer in the Express Post envelope provided and post.
- In order for your postal vote to be valid, it must be received by the Returning Officer <u>before</u>
 <u>4.00pm on Friday 26 October 2012</u>. Please allow enough time for posting. Council
 Members who do not or cannot submit a postal vote by that time may vote on the election
 of Directors in person or by proxy at the Annual General Meeting. Please refer to the
 Notice of Annual General Meeting for further details.



2012 Election of Directors to the Board of Golf NSW Limited ACN 001 642 628

BALLOT PAPER

For the election of:

SIX DIRECTORS

Patricia LUMLEY
Darrell WATTS
Andrew THARLE
John ROBINSON
Michele ADAIR
Annette BAGGIE
Chris ALLEN
Frank GAL
Alan HARRISON
Lynnette RITCHIE
John MILLER

Place a mark, eg. X opposite the names of up to six (6) candidates of your choice

Please ensure that you select a total of no more than six (6) candidates

Council Members <u>may</u> vote for fewer than six (6) candidates.