SOUTH AUSTRALIAN MEN'S SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP

The SA Men's Senior Amateur is an Australian Men's Senior Ranking Event.

It is for players aged 55 and above, and is played over 54-holes stroke play (18 holes each day).

It is conducted by Golf South Australia.

The Handicap limit is 15.4

Presented to the Gross Winner - The Veterans Championship Salver donated by Alex McLachlan was renamed "Seniors Salver Sept. 1988".



SA Senior Amateur Champions

YEAR	PLAYER	YEAR	PLAYER
1952	N Foot	1983	G Howard
1953	J Mitchell	1984	M Dale
1954	C Wood	1985	L Summerton
1955	A Smerdon	1986	M Dale
1956	N Foot	1987	M Dale
1957	N Foot	1988	M Dale
1958	N Foot	1989	P Langham
1959	N Foot	1990	M Dale
1960	N Foot	1991	W Faure
1961	N Foot	1992	M Sausse
1962	N Foot	1993	M Sausse
1963	N Foot	1994	M Dale
1964	N Foot	1995	W Faure
1965	R Holland	1996	G Helliwell
1966	N Foot	1997	P Howard
1967	N Foot	1998	I Mc Phee
1968	N Foot	1999	C Webb
1969	N Foot	2000	C Angel
1970	J Whitehead	2001	A Mazzone
1971	N Foot	2002	D Perry
1972	D Phillis	2003	R Froebel
1973	L Haupt	2004	A Mazzone
1974	R Edwards	2005	C Whitford
1975	S Phelan	2006	B Banks
1976	S Phelan	2007	B Wellington
1977	M Warner	2008	R Percy
1978	J Howard	2009	D Dale
1979	J Howard	2010	G Corben
1980	M Warner	2011	S Albinski
1981	B Ewing	2012	D Dale
1982	G Hallion		