

HISTORY AND HONOUR ROLL - Australian Men's

Interstate Teams Matches

History

The first Australian Men's Interstate Teams Matches was played in 1894 between NSW and Victoria. The second Championship was played between Victoria and South Australia, while the 1906 Championship was played between Victoria, NSW and Tasmania.

It was not until 1946 that all states contested the event.

From 2007, the Women's, Men's and Colts Interstate Teams Matches were played concurrently in the same city.

In 2011 the foursomes matches were removed which each team contesting singles matches only. At the conclusion of the five singles rounds, team one and two play each another in a final with teams three and four, and five and six, playing off for third and fifth place respectively.

Honour Roll & Venue

Year	Champion	Venue
2015	Victoria	Huntingdale GC, VIC
2014	Victoria	Federal GC, ACT
2013	Queensland	Tasmania GC, TAS
2012	New South Wales	Royal Adelaide GC, SA
2011	Queensland	Royal Perth GC, WA
2010	Queensland	Oxley GC, QLD
2009	Victoria	Peninsula CGC (South), VIC
2008	Victoria	Monash CC, NSW
2007	New South Wales	Launceston GC, TAS
2006	New South Wales	McCracken GC, SA
2005	New South Wales	Royal Fremantle GC, WA
2004	Queensland	Royal Queensland GC, QLD
2003	Victoria	Portsea GC, VIC
2002	New South Wales	Concord GC, NSW
2001	Queensland	Ulverstone GC, TAS
2000	Victoria	Glenelg GC, SA
1999	Western Australia	Mount Lawley GC, WA
1998	New South Wales	Pacific GC, QLD
1997	Western Australia	Commonwealth GC, VIC

Year	Champion	Venue
1996	New South Wales	The Lakes GC, NSW
1995	New South Wales	Royal Perth GC, WA
1994	Victoria	Victoria GC, VIC
1993	Victoria	Tasmania GC, TAS
1992	New South Wales	Kooyonga GC, SA
1991	New South Wales	Royal Perth GC, WA
1990	New South Wales	Brisbane GC, QLD
1989	New South Wales	Keysborough GC, VIC
1988	Western Australia	Royal Canberra GC, ACT
1987	Victoria	Tasmania GC, TAS
1986	Victoria	Kooyonga GC, SA
1985	New South Wales	Mt Lawley GC, WA
1984	Western Australia	Pacific GC, QLD
1983	South Australia	Peninsula CGC, VIC
1982	Victoria	Royal Sydney GC, NSW
1981	New South Wales	Grange GC, SA
1980	New South Wales	Royal Hobart GC, TAS
1979	Queensland	Royal Perth GC, WA
1978	New South Wales	Royal Queensland GC, QLD
1977	Tasmania	Woodlands GC, VIC
1976	New South Wales	Pymble GC, NSW
1975	South Australia	Kooyonga GC, SA
1974	Tasmania	Tasmanian GC, TAS
1973	New South Wales	Lake Karrinyup CC, WA
1972	New South Wales	Brisbane GC, QLD
1971	Western Australia	Metropolitan GC, VIC
1970	New South Wales	The Australian GC, NSW
1969	New South Wales	Royal Adelaide GC, SA
1968	Tasmania	Royal Hobart GC, TAS
1967	New South Wales	Royal Perth GC, WA
1966	Queensland & Victoria	Brisbane GC, QLD
1965	New South Wales	Royal Melbourne GC, VIC
1964	New South Wales	The Australian GC, NSW
1963	Victoria	Kingston Heath GC, VIC
1962	New South Wales & South Australia	Kooyonga GC, SA
1961	Victoria	Royal Melbourne GC, VIC
1960	New South Wales	Lake Karrinyup CC, WA
1959	New South Wales	
1958	New South Wales	
1957	New South Wales	
1956	New South Wales	
1955	Victoria	

Year	Champion	Venue
1954	Victoria	
1953	Victoria	
1952	New South Wales	
1951	New South Wales	
1950	New South Wales	
1949	New South Wales	
1948	Victoria	
1947	Victoria	
1946	Queensland	
1940-45	Not Played	
1939	Victoria	
1938	South Australia	
1937	New South Wales	
1936	Victoria	
1935	South Australia	
1934	New South Wales	
1933	Victoria	
1932	New South Wales	
1931	Victoria	
1930	Victoria	
1929	Victoria	
1928	New South Wales	
1927	Victoria	
1926	Victoria	
1925	New South Wales	
1924	Victoria	
1923	Victoria	
1922	New South Wales	
1921	Victoria	
1920	New South Wales	
1914-19	Not Played	
1913	Victoria	
1912	Victoria	
1911	New South Wales	
1910	Victoria	
1909	Victoria	
1908	Victoria	
1907	Victoria	
1906	Victoria	
1905	Victoria	
1904	New South Wales	The Australian GC, NSW