2015 South Australian Golf Industry Awards Night

Saturday 17 October 2015

SCRIPT FOR MC

ACTION

Ben Hook (MC)

In 1974 the South Australian Golf Association (SAGA) introduced the Vardon competition, with the winner being decided on averages calculated over a number of events.

Women's Golf South Australia, introduced its Vardon series in 1976 and was based on a points system.

The Junior Boys Vardon has been running since 1981.

The formation of Golf SA in 2008 has seen the Vardon revised and merged into a single competition based on the same conditions of play.

The Vardon is ranked as one of the most prestigious Amateur golf competitions in the State.

I would now like to invite **Jamie Clutterham** (Assistant State Coach and winner of the boys trophy in 1998 and mens trophy in 2001) to come forward to announce this year Vardon winners.

Unfortunately all three winners are unable to attend tonight due to interstate playing committements but we have filmed a clip of each of them accepting their awards. We will though call forward a representive from each of their respective Clubs to come forward to collect the Trophies on their behalf.

(GOLF SA) WOMEN'S VARDON TROPHY WINNER

Jamie Clutterham

The 2015 Women's Vardon Series included:

- ➤ 10 Club Vardons
- > the State Amateur Championships
- > the State National Ranking event the Rene Erichsen Salver

Finishing:

3rd with an average of 77.23 was Cassidy Evreniadis (The Grange)
2nd with an average of 74.07 was Kristalle Blum (The Grange)

But the winner of the Golf SA Women's Vardon Trophy with wins at Mt Osmond, Tea Tree Gully, The Vines, Kooyonga and Thaxted Park.

with an average of 72.40 from 22 rounds from The Grange Golf Club Ella Adams

Ella is unable to attend tonight so if a represenative from The Grange Golf Club could come forward to accept Ella's award that would be appreated.

Ella has pre recorded a message: