

HISTORY AND HONOUR ROLL – Australian Men's and Women's Mid Amateur Championships

History

The first Australian Mid Amateur Championships were played in 2007, over 54-holes stroke play. The Men's Championship was a stand-alone Championship, however for the first three years, the Women's Championship was played in conjunction with the Australian Women's Senior Amateur Championship.

In 2010, the Men's and Women's Mid Amateur Championships were combined. Both events are for players aged 30 - 54 years.

For the first three years, the winner of the Men's Mid Amateur received an exemption into the Australian Open.

Honour Roll & Venue – Women's Championship

Year	Champion	Venue	Score
2015	Melissa Luk (WA)	Arudnel Hills CC, QLD	245
2014	Katrina Jones (Qld)	Lynwood CC, NSW	236
2013	Sue Wooster (Vic)	Moonah Links GC, VIC	165 (reduced to 36 holes)
2012	Sue Wooster (Vic)	Moonah Links GC, VIC	228
2011	Katrina Jones (Qld)	The National GC, VIC	244
2010	Sue Wooster (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	228
2009	Julie Swanson (NSW)	Royal Fremantle GC, WA	241
2008	Tammy Hall (TAS)	Ulverstone GC, TAS	229
2007	Julie Swanson (NSW)	Glenelg GC, SA	238

Honour Roll & Venue – Men's Championship

Year	Champion	Venue	Score
2015	Mark Boulton (VIC)	Arundel Hills CC, QLD	220
2014	John McMiles (NSW)	Lynwood CC, NSW	218
2013	Damien Jordan (Qld)	Moonah Links GC, VIC	143 (reduced to 36 holes)
2012	Andrew Tharle (ACT)	Moonah Links GC, VIC	223
2011	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	215
2010	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	210
2009	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	219
2008	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	216
2007	Justin Shine (QLD)	The National GC, VIC	208