

BONALLACK & PATSY HANKINS TROPHIES

AUSTRALIAN REPRESENTATIVES AND RECORDS

The Bonallack Trophy was first played in 1998 and is played every two years and consists of two teams of 12 players representing Asia-Pacific and Europe. The Trophy is played along the lines of the Ryder Cup over three days of play. The first two days comprise 5 four-ball matches each morning and 5 foursomes matches each afternoon. On the final day, all 12 players compete in singles match play. A win counts as one point, a half yields half a point and a loss zero. In the event of a tie the trophy is retained by the winners. From 2016 women will be added to the event with teams playing for the Patsy Hankins Trophy.

The Bonallack Trophy was named after Sir Michael F. Bonallack (born 31 December 1934). He was an English amateur golfer who was one of the leading administrators in world golf in the late 20th century. Bonallack won the British Boys' Championship in 1952, The Amateur Championship and the English Amateur five times each and the Brabazon Trophy four times. He was a member of nine Walker Cup teams and played in the Eisenhower Trophy seven times. His best finish at The Open Championship was eleventh in 1959. He was the leading amateur at the Open in 1968 and 1971.

Year	Winner	Runner Up	Australian Representatives	Venue
1998	EUROPE	ASIA-PACIFIC	Geoff Ogilivy	Lake Karrinyup CC
	Christian ARONSEN	Richard BEST	Brett Rumford	Australia
	Didier de VOOGHT	Hidemasa HOSHINO		
	Tobias DIER	Harmeet KAHLON		
	James DONALDSON	KIM Jong Myung		
	Peter HANSSON	Rogelio La'O III		
	Ken KEARNEY	LIN Wen Ko		
	David OLIVIER	Geoff OGILVY		
	Roberto PAOLILLO	Nachimuthu RAMASAMY		
	Antonio PONS	Gerald R ROSALES		
	Graham RANKIN	Brett RUMFORD		
	Justin ROSE	Reon SAYER		
	Gary WOLSTENHOLME	SU Chin Jung		
	Manuel AGRELLOS (M)	Bruce Nairn (M/C)		
2000	EUROPE	ASIA-PACIFIC	Scott Gardiner	Puerta de Hierro
	Nicolas Colsaerts	Ashok Kumar	Brad Lamb	Madrid, Spain
	Gary Cullen	Yusaku Miyazato		
	Mikko Ilonen	Jung Sung Han		
	David Patrick	Kim Hyung Tae		
	Stefano Reale	Airil Rizman Bin Zahiri		
	Phil Rowe	Rahizam Ramli		
	Oscar Sanchez	Carl Brooking		
	Tino Schuster	Shahid Javed		
	Graig Williams	Angelo Que		
	Gary Wolstenholme	Yih-Shin Chan		
		Roger Hunt (M)		
2002	ASIA-PACIFIC	EUROPE	Marcus Fraser	Hirono GC
	Prom Meesawat	Christian Aronsen	Luke Hickmott	Japan
	Jeong Ji-ho	Olivier David		
	Kwon Ki-taek	Tobias Dier		
	Chang Hong-wei	Didier de Vooght		
	Keshav Misra	James Donaldson		
	Shiv Kapur	Peter Hansson		
	Marcus Fraser	Ken Kearney		
	Luke Hickmott	Roberto Paolillo		

Year	Winner	Runner Up	Australian Representatives	Venue
	Tim Wilkinson	Antonio Pons		
	Eddie Lee	Graham Rankin		
	Yusaku Miyazato	Justin Rose		
	Haruo Fujishima	Gary Wolstenholme		
	Taizo Kawata (M)			
2004	ASIA-PACIFIC	EUROPE	Nick Flanagan	Circolo Golf Roma
	Nick Flanagan	Gary Wolstenholme	James Nitties	Italy
	James Nitties	Pablo Martin		
	Shiv KapurIndia	G. Fernandez Castano		
	Haruo Fujishima	Francesco Molinari		
	Yuta Ikeda	James Heath		
	Kyong-Tae Kim	Edoardo Molinari		
	Dong Hwan Lee	Jan W. Van Hoot		
	Ben Leong Mathew Holten	Hugo Santos Noel Fox		
	Bradley Iles	Brian McElhinnery		
	Shahid Javed Khan	Stuart Wilson		
	Juvic Pagunsan	Nigel Edwards		
	Tai Kawata (M)			
2006	EUROPE	ASIA-PACIFIC	Andrew Dodt	Auckland GC
	G. Fernandez Castano	Won Joon Lee	Won-Joon Lee	New Zealand
	Nigel Edwards	Andrew Dodt		
	Noel Fox	Ajeetesh Sandhu		
	James Heath	Yuki Ito		
	Pablo Martin	Yuta Ikeda		
	Brian McElhinney	Ben Leong		
	Edoardo Molinari	Kyung Tae Kim		
	Francesco Molinari	Sung Hoon Kang		
	Hugo Santos	Josh Geary		
	Jan W. Van Hoot	Mark Purser		
	Stuart Wilson	Mu Hu		
	Gary Wolstenholme	Anujit Hirunratanakorn		
		Roger Brennand (M)		
2008	EUROPE	ASIA-PACIFIC	Rohan Blizard	Valderrama GC
	Callum Macaulay	Yuki Ito (JPN)	Tim Stewart	Spain
	Wallace Booth	Quincy Quek		
	Bjorn Akesson	Naoyuki Tamura		
	Joel Sjoholm	Anthony Fernando		
	Pedro Oriol Chris Wood	Varut Chomchalam James Gill		
		Ming-Chuan Chen		
	Nigel Edwards Benjamin Hebert	Tim Stewart		
	Sean Einhaus	Yeong-Su Kim		
	Alexandre Kaleka	Danny Lee		
	Shane Lowry	Bi-O Kim		
	Daniel Willett	Rohan Blizard		
		Roger Brennand (M)		
2010	Event cancelled due the	- , , ,	Jordan Sherratt	Karnataka GC
	air traffic closures			India
	prompted by the			
	Eyjafjallajokull eruption in Iceland			
	EUROPE	ASIA-PACIFIC		
		ТВА		
	Andrew B. Morgan			
	Knut Borsheim			
	James Byrne Boul Cutler			
	Paul Cutler			
	Victor Dubuisson			

Year	Winner	Runner Up	Australian Representatives	Venue
	Tommy Fleetwood			
	Matt Haines			
	Ross Kellett			
	Jesper Kennegard			
	Max Kieffer			
	Carlos Pigem			
	Kalle Samoja			
	Roamin Wattel			
2012	EUROPE	ASIA-PACIFIC	leke Lizzinkettem	Manta Dai CCC
2012	Robin Kind		Jake Higginbottom Cameron Smith	Monte Rei GCC Portugal
	Daan Huizing	Mathew Perry	Cameron Smith	i onugai
	Jack Hiluta	Ben Campbell Chang-Woo Lee		
	Ben Taylor	Soo-Min Lee		
	Alan Dunbar	Cameron Smith		
	Rhys Enoch			
		Jake Higginbottom		
	Manuel Trappel Thomas Detry	Seenappa Chikkarangappa Khalin Kitesh Joshi		
	Maritz Lampert	Chien-Yao Hung		
	Marcel Schneider	Natipong Srithong		
	Jon Rahm-Rodriguez	Hideki Matsuyama		
	Robert Karlsson	Taihei Sato		
	Cpt: Andrew B Morgan	Cpt: Taimur Hassan Amin		
			D D !	
2016	EUROPE - Men	ASIA-PACIFIC- Men	Brett Coletta	Vidago GC, Portugal
	David Boote	Han-Ting Chiu	Zach Murray	
	Ivan Cantero Gutierrez	Brett Coletta		
	Luca Cianchetti	Samarth Dwivedi		
	Grant Forrest	Gregory Foo		
	Mario Galiano	Toshiki Ishitoki		
	Jack Hume	Takumi Kanaya		
	Jereon Krietemeijer Stefano Mazzoli	Jae Kyeoung Lee Zach Murray		
	Jack McDonald	Aman Raj		
	Bradley Moore	Luke Toomey		
	Robin Petersson	Chun-An Yu		
	Ashton Turner	Sun Ho Yun		
	Cpt: Alexis Godillot	Cpt: Matt Cutler		
	ASIA-PACIFIC- Women	EUROPE - Women	Hannah Green	
	Julianne Alvarez	Gioia Capinelli		
	Hina Aragaki	Bianca Fabrizio		
	Tiffany Chan	Laura Funfstuck		
	Hye-Jin Choi	Luna Sobron Galmes		
	Hannah Green	Frida Kinhult		
	Nasa Hataoka	Maria Parra Luque		
	Wenyung Keh	Megan Maclaren		
	Hyunkyung Park	Olivia Mehaffey		
	Tian Qi	Lucrezia Colombotto Rosso		
	Princess Mary Superal	Puk Lyng Thomsen		
	Paphangkorn Tavatanakit	Emma Splitz		
	Han-Hsuan Yu	Albane Valenzuela		
	Cpt: Libby Steele	Cpt: Elaine Ratcliffe		