

HISTORY AND HONOUR ROLL – Australian Boys'

Interstate Teams Matches

History

The first Australian Boys' Interstate Teams Matches was played in 1958.

The Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory joined the competition in 2000, while New Zealand last competed in the event in 1997.

Each team contests singles match play in a round robin format, with each team comprising six (6) team members (one team member is rested in each contest).

Honour Roll & Venue

Year	Champion	Venue
2016	South Australia & New South Wales	Ulverstone GC, TAS
2015	Victoria	Links Lady Bay GC, SA
2014	Victoria	Heritage GCC, VIC
2013	Queensland	Bunbury GC, WA
2012	South Australia	Pacific Harbour GC, QLD
2011	New South Wales	Cabramatta GC, NSW
2010	New South Wales	Launceston GC, TAS
2009	New South Wales	Alice Springs GC, NT
2008	Victoria	Peninsula CGC (North), VIC
2007	New South Wales	Royal Perth GC, WA
2006	Queensland	City GC Toowoomba, QLD
2005	South Australia	Thirteenth Beach GC, VIC
2004	Queensland	Gungahlin Lakes GC, ACT
2003	New South Wales	Mowbray GC, TAS
2002	Queensland	Grange GC (West), SA
2001	New South Wales	Cottesloe GC, WA
2000	New South Wales & Western Australia	Nudgee GC, QLD
1999	New South Wales	Latrobe GC, VIC
1998	New South Wales	Bathurst GC, NSW
1997	New South Wales	Alice Springs GC, NT
1996	Victoria	Riverside GC, Tas
1995	Queensland	Grange GC (West), SA
1994	Victoria	Royal Fremantle GC, WA
1993	Queensland	Indooroopilly GC, Qld
1992	New Zealand	Ryde-Parramatta GC, NSW
1991	Victoria	Grange GC (West), SA
	·	

Year	Champion	Venue
1990	New Zealand	Commonwealth GC, VIC
1989	New Zealand	Launceston GC, TAS
1988	Western Australia	Bunbury GC, WA
1987	Western Australia	Brisbane GC, QLD
1986	Queensland	New South Wales GC, NSW
1985	Western Australia	Grange GC, SA
1984	Western Australia	Metropolitan GC, VIC
1983	South Australia	Bunbury GC, WA
1982	New South Wales	Indooroopilly GC, QLD
1981	New Zealand	Claremont GC, WA
1980	New South Wales	New South Wales GC, NSW
1979	Victoria	Kooyonga GC, SA
1978	South Australia	Kingswood GC, VIC
1977	New South Wales	Cottesloe GC, WA
1976	Queensland	Royal Queensland GC, QLD
1975	Queensland & Victoria	Kingston Beach GC, TAS
1974	Queensland	Ryde-Parramatta GC, NSW
1973	New South Wales	Tea Tree Gully GC, SA
1972	New South Wales	Royal Melbourne GC, VIC
1971	South Australia	Western Australian GC, WA
1970	Victoria	Gailes GC, QLD
1969	New South Wales	Kingston Beach GC, TAS
1968	New South Wales & Victoria	Forbes GC, NSW
1967	New South Wales	Grange GC, SA
1966	Victoria	Metropolitan GC, VIC
1965	New South Wales	Lawley GC, WA
1964	South Australia	Brisbane GC, QLD
1963	Western Australia	Claremont GC, TAS
1962	New South Wales	New South Wales GC, NSW
1961	New South Wales	Royal Adelaide GC, SA
1960	New South Wales	Long Island CC, VIC
1959	Victoria	Long Island CC, VIC
1958	Victoria	Royal Sydney GC, NSW