

## HISTORY AND HONOUR ROLL – Australian Men's Interstate Teams Matches

## History

The first Australian Men's Interstate Teams Matches was played in 1894 between NSW and Victoria. The second Championship was played between Victoria and South Australia, while the 1906 Championship was played between Victoria, NSW and Tasmania.

It was not until 1946 that all states contested the event.

From 2007, the Women's, Men's and Colts Interstate Teams Matches were played concurrently in the same city.

In 2011 the foursomes matches were removed which each team contesting singles matches only. At the conclusion of the singles rounds, team one and two play each other in a final.

Northern territory was added to the competition in 2015.

Year	Champion	Venue
2016	New South Wales	The Brisbane GC, QLD
2015	Victoria	Huntingdale GC, VIC
2014	Victoria	Federal GC, ACT
2013	Queensland	Tasmania GC, TAS
2012	New South Wales	Royal Adelaide GC, SA
2011	Queensland	Royal Perth GC, WA
2010	Queensland	Oxley GC, QLD
2009	Victoria	Peninsula CGC (South), VIC
2008	Victoria	Monash CC, NSW
2007	New South Wales	Launceston GC, TAS
2006	New South Wales	McCracken GC, SA
2005	New South Wales	Royal Fremantle GC, WA
2004	Queensland	Royal Queensland GC, QLD
2003	Victoria	Portsea GC, VIC
2002	New South Wales	Concord GC, NSW
2001	Queensland	Ulverstone GC, TAS
2000	Victoria	Glenelg GC, SA
1999	Western Australia	Mount Lawley GC, WA
1998	New South Wales	Pacific GC, QLD

## Honour Roll & Venue

Year	Champion	Venue
1997	Western Australia	Commonwealth GC, VIC
1996	New South Wales	The Lakes GC, NSW
1995	New South Wales	Royal Perth GC, WA
1994	Victoria	Victoria GC, VIC
1993	Victoria	Tasmania GC, TAS
1992	New South Wales	Kooyonga GC, SA
1991	New South Wales	Royal Perth GC, WA
1990	New South Wales	Brisbane GC, QLD
1989	New South Wales	Keysborough GC, VIC
1988	Western Australia	Royal Canberra GC, ACT
1987	Victoria	Tasmania GC, TAS
1986	Victoria	Kooyonga GC, SA
1985	New South Wales	Mt Lawley GC, WA
1984	Western Australia	Pacific GC, QLD
1983	South Australia	Peninsula CGC, VIC
1982	Victoria	Royal Sydney GC, NSW
1981	New South Wales	Grange GC, SA
1980	New South Wales	Royal Hobart GC, TAS
1979	Queensland	Royal Perth GC, WA
1978	New South Wales	Royal Queensland GC, QLD
1977	Tasmania	Woodlands GC, VIC
1976	New South Wales	Pymble GC, NSW
1975	South Australia	Kooyonga GC, SA
1974	Tasmania	Tasmanian GC, TAS
1973	New South Wales	Lake Karrinyup CC, WA
1972	New South Wales	Brisbane GC, QLD
1971	Western Australia	Metropolitan GC, VIC
1970	New South Wales	The Australian GC, NSW
1969	New South Wales	Royal Adelaide GC, SA
1968	Tasmania	Royal Hobart GC, TAS
1967	New South Wales	Royal Perth GC, WA
1966	Queensland & Victoria	Brisbane GC, QLD
1965	New South Wales	Royal Melbourne GC, VIC
1964	New South Wales	The Australian GC, NSW
1963	Victoria	Kingston Heath GC, VIC
1962	New South Wales & South Australia	Kooyonga GC, SA
1961	Victoria	Royal Melbourne GC, VIC
1960	New South Wales	Lake Karrinyup CC, WA
1959	New South Wales	
1958	New South Wales	
1957	New South Wales	
1956	New South Wales	

1955Victoria1954Victoria1953Victoria1953Victoria1952New South Wa1951New South Wa1950New South Wa1949New South Wa1948Victoria1947Victoria1946Queensland1947Victoria1939Victoria1936South Australia1935South Australia1934New South Wa1933Victoria	ales
1953Victoria1952New South Wa1951New South Wa1950New South Wa1949New South Wa1948Victoria1947Victoria1946Queensland1940-45Not Played1938South Australia1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	ales
1952New South Wa1951New South Wa1950New South Wa1950New South Wa1949New South Wa1948Victoria1947Victoria1946Queensland1940-45Not Played1938South Australia1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	ales
1951New South Wa1950New South Wa1949New South Wa1948Victoria1947Victoria1946Queensland1940-45Not Played1939Victoria1938South Australia1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	ales
1950New South Wa1949New South Wa1948Victoria1947Victoria1946Queensland1940-45Not Played1939Victoria1938South Australia1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	ales
1949New South Wa1948Victoria1947Victoria1946Queensland1940-45Not Played1939Victoria1938South Australia1937New South Wa1935South Australia1934New South Wa	ales
1948Victoria1947Victoria1946Queensland1940-45Not Played1939Victoria1938South Australia1937New South Wa1935South Australia1934New South Wa	a
1947Victoria1946Queensland1940-45Not Played1939Victoria1938South Australia1937New South Wa1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	
1946Queensland1940-45Not Played1939Victoria1938South Australia1937New South Wa1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	
1940-45Not Played1939Victoria1938South Australia1937New South Wa1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	
1939Victoria1938South Australia1937New South Wa1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	
1938South Australia1937New South Wa1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	
1937New South Wa1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	
1936Victoria1935South Australia1934New South Wa	les
1935South Australia1934New South Wa	
1934 New South Wa	
	A
1033 Victoria	les
1955 VICIONA	
1932 New South Wa	les
1931 Victoria	
1930 Victoria	
1929 Victoria	
1928 New South Wa	les
1927 Victoria	
1926 Victoria	
1925 New South Wa	les
1924 Victoria	
1923 Victoria	
1922 New South Wa	les
1921 Victoria	
1920 New South Wa	les
1914-19 Not Played	
1913 Victoria	
1912 Victoria	
1911 New South Wa	les
1910 Victoria	
1909 Victoria	
1908 Victoria	
1907 Victoria	
1906 Victoria	
1905 Victoria	
1904 New South Wa	