

Sorrento Ladies Open Championship

Incorporating the AS Patterson Ladies Trophy

Amateur Stroke Play over 18 Holes

to be played on

Sunday 9 October 2016 (from 11.30am)

Conducted under the auspices of Golf Victoria



Entry fee of \$45 includes a snack before play Maximum GA Handicap 19

Enter through 'mitournament.com' Entries close at 5pm on Friday 30 September

A copy of the draw will be published on the clubs website & e-mailed to all participants

PROGRAM OF EVENTS

EVENT 1 & 2	WOMEN'S SCRATCH - 18 HOLES STROKE PLAY Trophy to the Winner & Runner Up
EVENT 3 & 4	WOMEN'S NETT - 18 HOLES STROKE PLAY Trophy to the Winner & Runner Up

CONDITIONS

TOURNAMENT COMMITTEE

The Committee shall consist of the Match Committee and the General Manager of the Sorrento Golf Club, or such members thereof as may be available. The Match Committee shall have the sole management and control of the tournament and full power at any time, to alter or vary any of the conditions. The decision of the Tournament Committee shall be final.

ENTRIES

Entries will be restricted to amateurs who are members of clubs of Golf Victoria or of Golf Clubs registered with such State or Overseas Associations as are affiliated with or recognised by this Association, or of clubs affiliated with the Victorian Golf League and Registered Golfers who hold a current Golf Australia (or equivalent) handicap not greater than 19. The Tournament Committee shall have the right to refuse the entry of any person without being required to give any reason for such refusal, and to admit some players who do not meet the handicap qualification. Entry fees must be paid at the time of entry.

All entries must be through 'mitournament.com'. Entries close at 5pm on Friday September 30 2016. Late or telephoned entries will NOT be accepted. The Tournament Committee shall have the power to limit the number of entries. In the event there are more entries than can be accommodated in the field a ballot for positions will be conducted amongst those players on the highest handicap at the time of entry. Exemptions exist in some cases.

RULES

The competition shall be played in accordance with the Rules of Golf as adopted by R&A, together with such local rules as are in force on the course over which the competition rounds are being played. If a dispute arises it shall be decided by the Tournament Committee whose decision shall be final. Provided however that the committee if in doubt shall have the right to refer any such dispute to Golf Victoria whose decision shall be final.

The following local rules will apply during the tournament: "If a player arrives at his starting point ready to play within 5 minutes after his starting time, in the absence of circumstances which warrant waiving the penalty of disqualification, as provided in Rule 33-7, the penalty for failure to start on time is two strokes. Penalty for lateness beyond five minutes may be disqualification." and "A player may obtain distance information by using a device that measures distance only."

The Committee has the power to temporarily alter a player's handicap in accordance with the Australian Handicapping System. Any protests must be lodged in writing with the Tournament Committee not later than 10 minutes after conclusion of the day play.

Completed and signed cards must be returned within 15 minutes of finishing the round. Failure to hand in a card within the appointed time will result in a "No Card Returned" entry. Current handicaps must be entered on all scorecards at commencement of play.

In the event of a tie in the gross event, a sudden death play off commencing at the 1st hole will decide the winner. This play off will commence as soon as practicable after the return of the final scorecard. In all other events the winners and runners up will be determined using the Australian count-back system.

GOLF CARTS

Only those persons authorised to use a motorised cart may do so. A medical certificate must be submitted to the Women's Committee prior to the event.

DRAW

A draw for the event will be made by the Tournament Committee which has the power to amend the draw or substitute another player for one who is not on the tee at the time outlined on the draw. It may also alter the starting time for any player. Competitors must be ready on the tee at least ten minutes before the appointed start time. Committee may either shorten the Tournament or appoint another day for play. A copy of the draw will be published on the clubs website www.sorrentogolf.com.au as well as e-mailed to all participants.

PRACTICE

Practice rounds are available at the discounted price of \$30 per 18 holes for competitors on Friday October 7 by booking with the Pro Shop on (03) 5984 2626. There is no practice available (course, putting green or range) on Saturday October 8.

Previous winners of the Sorrento Ladies Open Championship (previously the AS Patterson Trophy)

1931	Miss S Tolhurst	1957	Miss M Trounson	1977	Miss J M Lock	1997	Dr J J Picking
1932	Miss S Tolhurst	1958	Mrs L Angel	1978	Miss B Burgess	1998	Mrs V E Ferguson
1933	Mrs AS H Wilson	1959	Mrs W H Richardson	1979	Mrs P J Dillion	1999	Ms H Harley
1934	Mrs AS H Wilson	1960	Mrs S Smith	1980	Miss J M Lock	2000	Ms H Tricks
1935	Mrs W S Robinson	1961	Miss M Masters	1981	Mrs S McCaw	2002	Ms M Pluta
1936	Miss S Tolhurst	1962	Miss P Tompkins	1982	Mrs S McCaw	2003	Mrs F Vizard
1937	Miss S Tolhurst	1963	Miss M Masters	1983	Mrs S McCaw	2004	Miss J Fleming
1938	Miss S Tolhurst	1964	Miss P Tompkins	1984	Mrs S McCaw	2005	Mrs V E Ferguson
1939	Mrs S Morpeth	1965	Miss P Tompkins	1985	Mrs J Bull	2006	Miss A Whitaker
1940	Mrs A J Arnott	1966	Miss B Coulson	1986	Mrs S Ellery	2007	Miss Y Jin Chi
1947	Mrs K E Field	1967	Mrs W Hall	1987	Mrs P P Lynch	2008	Miss S Brenan
1948	Mrs S Morpeth	1968	Mrs A C Blazey	1988	Miss D Garron	2009	Miss R Korevaar
1949	Miss B Cheney	1969	Miss B Coulson	1989	Miss D Garron	2010	Mrs S Wooster
1950	Miss B Cheney	1970	Mrs J Wakeam	1990	Mrs G Rew	2011	Miss M Strauss
1951	Mrs S Morpeth	1971	Mrs G Whitehead	1991	Miss S Muldowney	2012	Miss R Matthews
1952	Mrs H J Vernon	1972	Miss B Burgess	1992	Mrs J McCafferty	2013	Miss G Daniel
1953	Mrs G Daley	1973	Miss P Pulz	1993	Mrs G Rew	2014	Ms K Henningsen
1954	Mrs L Rees	1974	Miss B Burgess	1994	Mrs R Langford Jones	2015	Mrs L Briers
1955	Miss L Day	1975	Miss M Mooney	1995	Miss A Bell		
1956	Miss M Trounson	1976	Mrs P J Dillion	1996	Mrs R Langford Jones		