

## HISTORY AND HONOUR ROLL – Australian Men's Senior Amateur Match Play Championship

## History

The first Australian Men's Senior Amateur Match Play Championship was played in 2007, and for the first two years was played at Barwon Heads Golf Club on Victoria's Bellarine Peninsula. In those first two years, the leading 32 players from the Men's Senior Order of Merit were eligible for the event. In 2009, the Men's Senior Order of Merit became known as the Australian Men's Senior Amateur Ranking System, and the leading 32 players from that Ranking System were then eligible.

From 2007 – 2015, players contested five rounds of match play, with players eliminated from the main Championship playing in various flight matches.

From 2016, the event consisted of eight pools of four people, initially playing round robin match play. The winner of each pool then progresses to championship match play with those eliminated from the championship contesting consolation flights.

Players must be 55 years of age or over to be eligible.

Year	Champion	Venue
2016	Gordon Claney (VIC)	Coolangatta-Tweed Heads GC, VIC
2015	lan McPherson (WA)	Coolangatta-Tweed Heads GC, VIC
2014	Brian Sams (NSW)	Coolangatta-Tweed Heads GC, VIC
2013	lan McPherson (WA)	Thirteenth Beach GC, VIC
2012	Stefan Albinski (NSW)	Twin Creeks GC, NSW
2011	Stefan Albinski (NSW)	Thirteenth Beach GC, VIC
2010	Chris Coats (QLD)	Thirteenth Beach GC, VIC
2009	Stefan Albinski (NSW)	Thirteenth Beach GC, VIC
2008	Denis Dale (NSW)	Barwon Heads GC, VIC
2007	Chris Coats (QLD)	Barwon Heads GC, VIC

## Honour Roll & Venue