

## **TOYOTA WORLD JUNIOR TEAM CHAMPIONSHIPS**

## **AUSTRALIAN REPRESENTATIVES AND RECORDS**

"TOYOTA Junior Golf World Cup Supported by JAL" is the world's only junior golf championship in which 24 international teams qualified to participate.

The tournament encourages each team member to play with a patriotic spirit during the competition, while providing them with the opportunity to develop international friendship during the event.

In addition to the international competition, the tournament committee's goal is to assist in developing junior golf for future of this global game.

Girls' and Boys' teams of four players (aged 18 years or under) play 72 holes stroke play with the best three scores recorded. The event was boys' only until 2015. Girls' were added to the event in 2016.

Australia and New Zealand are allocated one boys' team and one girls' team for the championship. From 2016, the Junior Trans Tasman Cup (played in conjunction with the Australian Junior Championship) was used as the basis for team selection.

Year	Winner	Score	Runner Up & Score	Australia's Pos. & Score	Venue		
2007	Sweden Bjorn Akesson Jesper Kennegard Pontus Widegren	29 under	Norway (20 under) Anders Kristiansen Marius Thorp	AUSTRALIA – 3 <sup>rd</sup> (11 under) Daniel Nisbet Matt Jager Matt Giles Jason Scrivener Chris Whitford (M)	Chukyo GC Nagoya, Japan		
2008	Norway Anders Kristiansen Elias Bertheussen Are Friestad Frederik Kollevold	27 under	Sweden (24 under) Pontus Gad Daniel Jennevret Pontus Widegren Niclas Carlsson	AUSTRALIA – 3 <sup>rd</sup> (21 under) Aiden Bae Bryden MacPherson Brendan Smith Daniel Nisbet Les Browne (M)	Chukyo GC Nagoya, Japan		
2009	Argentina Tomas Cocha Leandro Marelli Jorge Fernandez Valdes Andres Schombaum	14 under	USA (11 under) Jeffrey Kang T.J. Vogel Evan Beck Brinson Paolini	AUSTRALIA - 10 <sup>TH</sup> (3 under) Nathan Holman Luke Humphries Cameron Smith Jordan Zunic	Chukyo GC Nagoya, Japan		
2010	Japan Yosuke Asaji Taihei Sato Genzo Tokimatsu Daijiro Izumida	30 under	USA (16 under) Yaroslav Merkulov Bobby Wyatt Cameron Wilson Oliver Schniederjans	AUSTRALIA - 8 <sup>TH</sup> (4 under) Geoffrey Drakeford Aaron Wilkin Jake Higginbottom Ryan Peake Les Browne (M)	Chukyo GC Nagoya, Japan		
2011	Cancelled due to the earthquake and tsunami						
2012	AUSTRALIA - Viraat Badhwar Oliver Goss Ricky Kato Anthony Murdaca Peter Knight (C)	13 under	Canada and Japan (11 under)	AUSTRALIA - 1st Viraat Badhwar Oliver Goss Ricky Kato Anthony Murdaca Peter Knight (C)	Chukyo GC Nagoya, Japan		
2013	VENEZUELA Jorge Garcia Gustavo Leon	16 under	AUSTRALIA (15 under)	AUSTRALIA -2 <sup>nd</sup> Lucas Herbert Ryan Ruffels	Toyota City, Aichi- Prefecture, Japan		

Year	Winner	Score	Runner Up & Score	Australia's Pos. & Score	Venue
				Anthony Murdaca	
				Ricky Kato	
2014	NORWAY	21 under	USA and VENEZUELA	AUSTRALIA – 4 <sup>th</sup>	Chukyo GC
	Andreas Halvorsen		(17 under)	Brett Coletta	Nagoya, Japan
	Marcus Eidelof (C)			Zach Murray	
	Jarand Arnvoy			Blake Proverbs	
	Viktor Hovland			Blake Windred	
	Kristoffer Reitan				
2015	JAPAN	25 under	SWEDEN (21 under)	DNP	Chukyo GC
	Ren Okazaki				Nagoya, Japan
	Hayata Utsunomiya				
	Takumi Kanaya				
	Gaku Tsukamoto				
	Daijiro Izumida (C)				
2016	<u>BOYS</u>				Chukyo GC
	USA	36 under	Germany (27 under)	DNP	Nagoya, Japan
	Austin Eckroat	(816)			
	Will Thomson				
	Norman Xiong				
	Matthew Wolf				
	JR Steinbauer (C)				
	GIRLS			AUSTRALIA – 9 <sup>th</sup> (28 over)	Chukyo GC
	USA	18 under	Japan (13 under)	Rebecca Kay	Nagoya, Japan
	Alyaa Abdulghany	(558)		Stefanie Hall	
	Kristen Gillman			Kathryn Norris	
	Kaitlyn Papp			Virginia Irwin (C)	
	JR Steinbauer (C)				