

# 2017 Sorrento Open Amateur Sunday 4<sup>th</sup> June, 2017



## Men's and Women's 36 Hole Amateur Stroke Play

**Player Information & Draw** 

Club Details Sorrento Golf Club Langford Road Sorrento Vic 3943 W: <u>www.sorrentogolf.com.au</u>

- Office E: <u>club@sorrentogolf.com.au</u> P: 5984 2226
- Pro E: proshop@sorrentogolf.com.au P: 03 5984 2626

**Date of Event** Sunday 4<sup>th</sup> June, 2016

#### Registration

Registration will commence at **6.45am** in the lobby outside the Pro Shop. All players are requested to ensure that they have registered by no later than **7.15am** and be at their designated tees by 7.35am sharp.

#### Golf

The event will be held over 36 holes, via two shotgun starts at **7.40am** and **12.20pm**. Due to limited daylight, it is imperative that all players be mindful of pace of play and finish their round in no more than **4 hours 15 minutes**.

#### Hole Allocations/Draw

Please see attached the draw. Please note that all players will tee off the same hole in the afternoon, as they did in the morning. On holes where there are two groups starting, 'A' group will tee off first.

#### Cancellations

As a ballot was necessary due to entries exceeding maximum capacity, we have a number of alternates for this event, so we kindly request that all cancellations be communicated via phone or email (above) as soon as possible.

#### Lunch

Lunch vouchers will be issued to all players at registration. Lunch packs will be available in the Terrace Bar from 11.30am. Caddies wishing to purchase lunch may do so from the Bar. For those players who are starting on a hole that is some distance from the Clubhouse, should you not have time to come back in between rounds, the Club will bring your lunch out to you as soon as possible. We will also collect your AM scorecards at this point.

#### **Practice Balls**

Practice balls can be purchased from the Pro Shop prior to play.

#### **Pull Buggies**

It is recommended that players bring their own buggies, however a limited number of pull buggies will be available on the day.

#### **Local Rules**

Please refer to back of scorecards and notice board for temporary local rules on the day.

#### **On-Course Toilets**

Located as follows:-

- Between the 9<sup>th</sup> green and 10<sup>th</sup> tee
- Behind the 14<sup>th</sup> tee

#### **Tournament Committee**

The Committee shall consist of the Match Committee and the General Manager of the Sorrento Golf Club, or such members thereof as may be available. The Match Committee shall have the sole management and control of the tournament and full power at any time, to alter or vary any of the conditions. The decision of the Tournament Committee shall be final.

#### Entries

Entries will be restricted to amateurs who are members of clubs of Golf Victoria or of Golf Clubs registered with such State or Overseas Associations as are affiliated with or recognised by this Association, or of clubs affiliated with the Victorian Golf League and Registered Golfers who hold a current Golf Australia (or equivalent) handicap not greater than 4.4 (Men) or 12.4 (Women). The Tournament Committee shall have the right to refuse the entry of any person without being required to give any reason for such refusal, and to admit some players who do not meet the handicap qualification.

#### Rules

The competition shall be played in accordance with the Rules of Golf as adopted by R&A, together with such local rules as are in force on the course over which the competition rounds are being played. If a dispute arises it shall be decided by the Tournament Committee whose decision shall be final. If necessary, the Committee may refer any such dispute to the Golf Victoria whose decision shall be final.

#### Scorecards

Completed and signed cards must be returned to the Pro Shop within 15 minutes of finishing both rounds (unless time restricts you from doing so). PM cards will be allocated in the AM.

#### **Program of Events**

EVENT 1	Women's Scratch - 36 holes stroke winner
	Men's Scratch - 36 holes stroke winner & runner-Up
EVENT 2 & 3	Men's 18 hole scratch - AM and PM winner
EVENT 4	Women's Nett - 36 holes stroke winner
	Men's Nett - 36 holes stroke winner
EVENT 5 & 6	Men's 18 hole Nett - AM and PM winner

Please note - No player is permitted to win more than one 36 hole event, or two events in total.

#### Results

Results will be published on the Club website and GV website

#### Ties

In the event of a tie in the Men's Scratch 36 hole event, a sudden death play-off commencing at the 1<sup>st</sup> hole will decide the winner. This play off will commence as soon as practicable after the return of the final scorecard. In all other events including the Women's Scratch 36 hole event, the winners and runners up will be determined using the Golf Australia count-back system.

#### **Golf Carts**

Only those persons authorised to use a motorised cart may do so. Specific written permission maybe required from the GV Match Committee.



### 2017 Sorrento Open Amateur Draw Sunday 4th June - 7.40am & 12.20pm Shotgun Start

HOLE #	PLAYER	HOME CLUB	HOLE #	PLAYER	HOME CLUB
	Robert Armour	The National		Jonathan Welsh	The Dunes
1A	Paul Zoppos	Commonwealth	10A	Lachlan Kenny	Peninsula-Kingswood
	Ben Hanley	Eastwood		Marcus Barrett	Commonwealth
	Chris Tomlinson	Cobram Barooga		Jordan Denereaz	Woodlands
1B	Darcy Brereton	Royal Melbourne	10B	Cam Mernone	Werribee Park
	Timothy Walker	Mildura		Thomas Holmes	Mildura
	Tom Steward	The Dunes		Lawrence Curtis	Peninsula-Kingswood
2	Jack Sandic	Victoria	11A	Jack Deftereos-Brennan	Woodlands
	Andre Lautee	Kingston Heath		Sasha Murton-Cooper	Yarra Yarra
	Antony Majstorovic	Victoria		Zachary Winograd	Yarra Yarra
3A	Peter O'Dwyer	The National	11B	David Cohen	The Lakes
	Harry Smith	Sandhurst		David Shimmin	Royal Melbourne
	Bailey Watson	Woodlands		Shane Feldman	Yarra Yarra
3B	Joel Ward	Sanctuary Lakes	12A	Konrad Ciupek	Victoria
	Harry Goakes	Royal Melbourne		Cooper Gill	Metropolitan
	Ben Henkel	Curlewis		Fletcher Stubbs	Huntingdale
4A	David Dorning	The National	12B	Matthew Lever	Moonah Links
	Joseph Bland	Whittlesea		James Spencer	Rossdale
	Harry Smiles	Peninsula-Kingswood		Paul Andrijczak	Yallourn
4B	Kieran Vogels	Huntingdale	13	Ryan William	Medway
	Lance Go	Cranbourne		Dean Amendola	Riversdale
	Max Green	Commonwealth		Brendan Smith	Metropolitan
5	Robert Annan	Keysborough	14A	Angus Brunsdon	Sandhurst
	Harrison Whykes	Settlers Run		Jack Allan	Green Arces
	Patrick Coughlin	Cardinia Beaconhills		Josh Hetherington	Royal Melbourne
6A	Bradley Williams	Sandhurst	14B	Terry Vogel	Cobram Barooga
	Tristan Clement	Southern		Mitch Hall	Rosanna
	Blair Mason	Riversdale		Alizza Hetherington	Royal Melbourne
6B	Andrew Meier	Cranbourne	15	Gabriela Ruffels	Victoria
	Andrew Turner	Rosebud		Steffi Vogel	Cobram Barooga
	Michael Cunningham	Bacchus Marsh		Zara Woodbridge	Royal Melbourne
7A	Paul Kowalski	Craigieburn Willmott	16A	Shanaiah Fernando	Yarra Yarra
	Benjamin Doggett	Southern		Geraldine O'Callaghan	Southern
	Tyson Gill	Commonwealth		Kay Bannan	Southern
7B	John Baiocchi	Craigieburn Willmott	16B	Piper Stubbs	Huntingdale
	Geoff Charnley	Rossdale		Kai Shipp	Commonwealth
	Jasper Stubbs	Bairnsdale		India Matthews	Metropolitan
8	Ben Croker	Southern	17	Jesika Clark	Victoria
	Nigel Smith	Sandhurst		Ashleigh Hall	Cranbourne
	Jason Johnson	The National		Tom Limon	The National
9A	Luke Marotta	Cerberus	18A	Leigh Pritchard	Kingston Heath
	Darren Cope	Moonah Links		Callum Wilkinson	Northern
	Taylar Gald	Keysborough		Brody Harbinson-Graham	Woodlands
9B	Graeme Quinlan	Mornington	18B	Peter Vassiliadis	Commonwealth
	Jarrett Commane	Sunshine		Tim Hardham	Metropolitan

2. Harry Hartman