





2017 Sorrento Ladies Open Championship

Incorporating the AS Patterson Trophy

Sunday 8th October



Player Information & Draw

Club Details Sorrento Golf Club Langford Road Sorrento Vic 3943 W: www.sorrentogolf.com.au

Office E: <u>club@sorrentogolf.com.au</u> P: 03 5984 2226

Pro E: proshop@sorrentogolf.com.au P: 03 5984 2626

Date of Event Sunday 8th October, 2017

Registration

Registration will open at 10am. Players are requested to register at least 30 minutes prior to their designated tee time.

Golf

The event will be held over 18 holes, via a one-tee start from 11.30am. All players are requested to be mindful of pace of play and should aim to finish their round in no more than **4 hours 15 minutes.**

Scorecards

Completed and signed cards must be returned to the Pro Shop within 15 minutes of completion of round.

Draw

Please see draw attached. This draw may be subject to minor changes prior to and on the day of the event.

Cancellations

All cancellations should be communicated to Sorrento Golf Club via phone (5984 2626) or email - club@sorrentogolf.com.au.

Catering

All players will receive a lunch pack at registration.

Practice Balls

Practice balls can be purchased from the Pro Shop prior to play.

Pull Buggies

Complimentary pull buggies will be available for all players on the day.

On-Course Toilets

Located as follows:-

- RHS of 6th green
- Between the 9th green and 10th tee
- Behind the 14th tee

Tournament Committee

The Committee shall consist of the Women's Committee and the General Manager of the Sorrento Golf Club, or such members thereof as may be available. The Tournament Committee shall have the sole management and control of the tournament and full power at any time, to alter or vary any of the conditions. The decision of the Tournament Committee shall be final.

Rules

The competition shall be played in accordance with the Rules of Golf as adopted by R&A, together with such local rules as are in force on the course over which the competition rounds are being played. If a dispute arises it shall be decided by the Women's Committee whose decision shall be final. Provided however that the committee if in doubt shall have the right to refer any such dispute to Golf Victoria whose decision shall be final.

Trophies

Trophies will be awarded as follows:-

- Women's 18 Hole Gross Winner and Runner Up
- Women's 18 Hole Nett Winner and Runner Up

Please note - No player will be permitted to win more than one trophy

Ties

In the event of a tie for the winner of the gross event, a sudden death play-off commencing at the 1st hole will decide the winner. This play-off will commence as soon as possible after the return of the final scorecard. In all other events the winners and runners up will be determined using the Australian count-back system.

Results

Results will be published on the Club website and GV website.

Practice

Practice rounds are available at the discounted price of \$35 per 18 holes for competitors on Friday October 6 by booking with the Pro Shop on (03) 5984 2626. There is no practice available (course, putting green or range) on Saturday October 7.

Previous Winners of the Sorrento Ladies Open Championship (Incorporating the AS Patterson Trophy)

1931	Miss S Tolhurst	1957	Miss M Trounson	1977	Miss J M Lock	1997	Dr J J Picking
1932	Miss S Tolhurst	1958	Mrs L Angel	1978	Miss B Burgess	1998	Mrs V E Ferguson
1933	Mrs AS H Wilson	1959	Mrs W H Richardson	1979	Mrs P J Dillion	1999	Ms H Harley
1934	Mrs AS H Wilson	1960	Mrs S Smith	1980	Miss J M Lock	2000	Ms H Tricks
1935	Mrs W S Robinson	1961	Miss M Masters	1981	Mrs S McCaw	2002	Ms M Pluta
1936	Miss S Tolhurst	1962	Miss P Tompkins	1982	Mrs S McCaw	2003	Mrs F Vizard
1937	Miss S Tolhurst	1963	Miss M Masters	1983	Mrs S McCaw	2004	Miss J Fleming
1938	Miss S Tolhurst	1964	Miss P Tompkins	1984	Mrs S McCaw	2005	Mrs V E Ferguson
1939	Mrs S Morpeth	1965	Miss P Tompkins	1985	Mrs J Bull	2006	Miss A Whitaker
1940	Mrs A J Arnott	1966	Miss B Coulson	1986	Mrs S Ellery	2007	Miss Y Jin Chi
1947	Mrs K E Field	1967	Mrs W Hall	1987	Mrs P P Lynch	2008	Miss S Brenan
1948	Mrs S Morpeth	1968	Mrs A C Blazey	1988	Miss D Garron	2009	Miss R Korevaar
1949	Miss B Cheney	1969	Miss B Coulson	1989	Miss D Garron	2010	Mrs S Wooster
1950	Miss B Cheney	1970	Mrs J Wakeam	1990	Mrs G Rew	2011	Miss M Strauss
1951	Mrs S Morpeth	1971	Mrs G Whitehead	1991	Miss S Muldowney	2012	Miss R Matthews
1952	Mrs H J Vernon	1972	Miss B Burgess	1992	Mrs J McCafferty	2013	Miss G Daniel
1953	Mrs G Daley	1973	Miss P Pulz	1993	Mrs G Rew	2014	Ms K Henningsen
1954	Mrs L Rees	1974	Miss B Burgess	1994	Mrs R Langford Jones	2015	Mrs L Briers
1955	Miss L Day	1975	Miss M Mooney	1995	Miss A Bell	2016	Miss G O'Callaghan
1956	Miss M Trounson	1976	Mrs P J Dillion	1996	Mrs R Langford Jones	2017	







Hole #	Tee Time	Name		Home Club	
		Geraldine	O'Callaghan	Southern	
1st Hole	11.30am	Joanna	Flaherty	Commonwealth	
		Kerry	Henningsen	Huntingdale	
1st Hole	11.38am	Jessica	Clyde	Commonwealth	
		Christine	Stevens	Kingston Heath	
1st Hole	11.46am	Heather	Gellatly	Huntingdale	
		Ginny	Reid	Sorrento	
		Marianne	Stoettrup	Gisborne	
1st Hole	11.54am	Kate	Caridakis	Woodlands	
		Josephine	Webberley	Southern	
		Lili-Ann	Kriegler	Riversdale	
1st Hole	12.02pm	Lou	Johns	Kingston Heath	
		Sarah	Tokolyi	Commonwealth	
		Nola	Geary	Rosebud	
1st Hole	12.10pm	Cherryl	Houben	The National	
		Jennifer	Roberts	Portsea	
		Glenda	Kelly	Rosebud	
1st Hole	12.18pm	Janet	Corke	Kingston Heath	
		Trish	Stewart	The Dunes	
		Susie	Hendy	Royal Melbourne	
1st Hole	12.26am	Thanh	Chau	Yarra Yarra	
		Anthea	Bickford	Royal Melbourne	