

### 2018 Election of Directors to the Board of Golf NSW Limited

Dear Club and District Presidents,

The guidelines below provide information and direction regarding voting in the 2018 Election of Directors.

The election of Directors to the Board of Golf NSW is now the responsibility of Clubs and Districts.

Nominations have been received for the Election of Directors. Based on the nominations received, a ballot is required to elect seven Directors to the Board from the twelve candidates.

#### Mandatory composition of Board

In accordance with Rule 33 of the Golf NSW Constitution "The nine Elected Directors of the Board shall comprise three Directors who must be male, three Directors who must be female and three Directors of either gender. At least one female Director and one male Director must have his or her principal place of residence in the Sydney Metropolitan Area (Sydney Residence), and at least one female and one male Director must have his or her principal place of residence outside the Sydney Metropolitan Area in New South Wales or the ACT (Country Residence)." As such, at least one of the female and at least one of the male Directors to be elected in 2018 will be from the country area.

The Election of the Directors of Golf NSW is a crucial part of our governance processes and I would encourage each of you to take an active role in the election and ensure you lodge your vote by 4:00pm on Tuesday 20 November, 2018.

Enclosed in this voting pack, is the following information:

- Voting Guidelines;
- Ballot Paper and <u>link to online voting;</u>
- Candidate Resumes

If you have any questions with regard to the election process, please contact myself or the Returning Officer, Graeme Phillipson, on (02) 9505 9105.

Sincerely

XEN

Stuart Fraser Chief Executive Officer, Golf NSW (Company Secretary)

### **VOTING GUIDELINES**

#### How to vote:

- You may vote on the election of Directors by submitting your vote in accordance with the two options below.
- You <u>may</u> vote for up to, but for no more than, seven (7) candidates. Any ballot paper or electronic ballot that specifies more than seven (7) candidates will be treated as invalid.
- The person who votes must be the President of the Club or District (or such other person appointed as the Member Delegate in accordance with Rule 20 of the Golf NSW Constitution).

#### **OPTION 1: BALLOT PAPER:**

Using the enclosed Ballot Paper, place a mark, eg. X in the box opposite the name of the candidate(s) of your choice.

- Do not put any mark or writing on the Ballot Paper by which you can be identified.
- Sign your name in the space provided on the outside flap of the return envelope addressed to The Returning Officer, Golf NSW, then seal;
- You may return the ballot paper via email: <u>election@golfnsw.org</u>, noting your name and Club in the email.
- In order for your vote to be valid, the Ballot Paper must be completed as outlined above, and the envelope must be completed and signed as outlined above and be received by the Returning Officer **before 4.00pm on Tuesday 20 November 2018**.

#### **OPION 2: ELECTRONIC VOTING:**

An electronic ballot may be submitted at https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2018golfnswelection

 In order for your vote to be valid, it must be submitted <u>before 4.00pm on Tuesday 20</u> <u>November 2018</u>.

Results of the Election of Directors will be announced at the AGM commencing at 1pm on November 27, 2018 at Stonecutters Ridge Golf Club.



# 2018 Election of Directors to the Board of Golf NSW Limited

ACN 001 642 628

## **BALLOT PAPER**

For the election of: SEVEN DIRECTORS	
Place a mark, eg. X opposite the names of up to SEVEN (7) candidates of your choice	
	Gemma Dooley
	Grant Harding
	Richard Harvey
	Kevin Brough
	Meralyn Fage
	Darrell Watts
	Les Wallace
	Lyn Cooper
	Paul Scells
	Peter Mitchell
	Elsie Pathmanathan

Frank Gal