

History & Honour Roll -

Australian Men's Mid Amateur Championship

History

The first Australian Men's Mid Amateur Championship was played in 2007 over 54-holes stroke play.

In 2010, the Men's and Women's Mid Amateur Championships were combined and since that time both have been played at the same time and at the same venue.

Both events are for players aged 30 – 54 years.

For the first three years, the winner of the Men's Mid Amateur received an exemption into the Australian Open.

Honour Roll & Venue - Australian Men's Mid Amateur

Year	Champion	Venue	Score
2018	Dale Clarke (NZ)	The Vines GC of Reynella, SA	218
2017	Mark Boulton (VIC)	Links Lady Bay Resort, SA	221
2016	Andrew Tharle (ACT)	The Sands, Torquay, VIC	218
2015	Mark Boulton (VIC)	Arundel Hills CC, QLD	220
2014	John McMiles (NSW)	Lynwood CC, NSW	218
2013	Damien Jordan (Qld)	Moonah Links GC, VIC	143 (reduced to 36 holes)
2012	Andrew Tharle (ACT)	Moonah Links GC, VIC	223
2011	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	215
2010	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	210
2009	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	219
2008	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	216
2007	Justin Shine (QLD)	The National GC, VIC	208