

## History & Honour Roll –

Victorian Heart Open (previously Open Heart Open from 1989 - 2014) 18-Hole Stableford

## History

The Heart Foundation, through partnership with Golf Victoria is proud to have had a twenty-three year affiliation with the Open Heart Open.

The Heart Foundation is Australia's leading not-for-profit heart health organisation, working since 1959 to build community awareness about heart disease. On average, every year more than 46,000 Australians die from cardiovascular disease - heart, stroke or blood vessel disease - that's a life lost almost every 10 minutes

## Honour Roll & Venue – Men's Winner

Year	Champion	Venue	Score
2020	Gary De Wit	Victoria	38
2019	Michael Louey	Huntingdale	39
2018	Kenneth Forsyth	Woodlands	41
2017	Kevin Robinson	Yarra Yarra	38
2016	Graeme Burns	Commonwealth	36
2015	Kevin McDermott	Royal Melbourne	29
2014	Robert Carter	Green Acres	44
2013	Thomas Chapman	Spring Valley	35
2012	Michael Muller	Peninsula	38
2011	Ibrahim Cekic	Spring Valley	38
2010	Tony Thornhill	Kingswood	40
2009	Noel Casemore	Keysborough	39
2008	Brian Chappel	Commonwealth	40
2007	Mark Wade	Patterson River	39 (c/b)
2006	Randall Hicks	Huntingdale	40
2005	Norm Stephens	Kingston Heath	39
2004	Bob Loader	Peninsula	34
2003	David Craven-Kalber	Kingswood	42
2002	Brian McNamara	Woodlands	39
2001	Brian McNamara	Spring Valley	39
2000	Brian McNamara	Huntingdale	41



Year	Champion	Venue	Score	
1999	Ken Forsyth	Victoria	37	
1998	Brian Dider	Peninsula	37	
1997	Christopher Limon	Kingston Heath	40	
1996	Doug McIntyre	Woodlands	40	
1995	Bruce Kennedy	Green Acres	40	
1994	Jack Armstrong	Kew	38	
1993	Peter Andrew	Kingston Heath	36	
1992	George Serch	Victoria	38	
1991	Grahame Neck	Peninsula	43	
1990	Denis Attwood	Spring Valley	43	
1989	Ted Purcell	Royal Melbourne & Victoria	56	