

## History & Honour Roll -

Australian Women's Senior Amateur Championship

History

The first Australian Women's Senior Amateur Championship was played in 1987 at Metropolitan Golf Club in Victoria. It was for players aged 50 years and over. It was played over two 18-hole qualifying rounds with the leading 8 players to qualify for match play. The handicap limit was 14.

From 2007, players had to be 55 years and over to be eligible to participate.

Prior to 2021, the event was contested over 36-holes stroke play qualifying, with the leading 8 or 16 players advancing to the match play rounds, with varying flight matches. The leading 16 players advanced to elimination match play with four age division flights consisting of eight players each.

2021 will mark the first year event has been combined with the Australian Men's Senior Amateur to feature men and women playing on the same course at the same time. The championship will be 54-holes stroke play for the first time in the event's history, a format that aligns with all other national championships.

Year	Champion	Venue	Score
2023	Nadene Gole (VIC)	Lake Karrinyup, WA	231
2022	Sue Wooster (VIC)	Launceston GC, TAS	225
2021	Not Played		
2020	Not Played		
2019	Sue Wooster (VIC)	Nelson Bay GC, NSW	def. Louise Mullard 4&3
2018	Sue Wooster (VIC)	Sandy Creek GC, SA	def. Tammy Hall 2&1
2017	Robyn Boniface (NZL)	Maroochy River GC, QLD	def. Robyn Puckett 2&1
2016	Jacqui Morgan (NSW)	Ballarat GC, VIC	def. Helen Pascoe 6&4
2015	Sharon Dawson (WA)	Gosnells GC, WA	def. Kim Burke 2&1
2014	Robyn Puckett (QLD)	Riverside GC, TAS	def. Sylvia Donohoe 3&2
2013	Josie Ryan (QLD)	Tanunda Pines GC, SA	def. Wendy O'Connell 3&2
2012	Jacqui Morgan (NSW)	Gungahlin Lakes GC, ACT	def. Sylvia Donohoe 4&2
2011	Sylvia Donohoe (NSW)	Toowoomba GC, QLD	def. Carmel MacDermott 19 <sup>th</sup>
2010	Robyn Puckett (USA)	Commonwealth GC, VIC	def. Josie Ryan 3&2
2009	Sylvia Donohoe (NSW)	Royal Fremantle GC, WA	def. Lynne Townsend 2up
2008	Sylvia Donohoe (NSW)	Ulverstone GC, TAS	def. Liz Smyth 4&3

## Honour Roll & Venue – Australian Women's Senior Amateur



Year	Champion	Venue	Score
2007	Sylvia Donohoe (NSW)	Glenelg GC, SA	def. Deidre Brander 1up
2006	Wendy O'Connell (QLD)	Bribie Island GC, QLD	def. Jacqui Morgan 2up
2005	Sylvia Donohoe (NSW)	Elanora CC, NSW	def. Deidre Brander 2&1
2004	Marilyn Clifford (VIC)	Peninsula CGC, VIC	def. Sylvia Donohoe 2&1
2003	Josie Ryan (QLD)	Melville Glades GC, WA	def. Val Gmeiner 2&1
2002	Sylvia Donohoe (NSW)	Seabrook GC, TAS	
2001	Sylvia Donohoe (NSW)	Mount Barker GC, SA	
2000	Gia Stolz (QLD)	Nudgee GC, QLD	
1999	Elizabeth Cavill (NSW)	Killara GC, NSW	
1998	Elizabeth Cavill (NSW)	Kingswood GC, VIC	
1997	Heather Bleeck (NSW)	Mt Lawley GC, WA	
1996	Fay Payne (QLD)	Devonport GC, TAS	
1995	Fay Payne (QLD)	Riverside GC, SA	
1994	Fay Payne (QLD)	Oxley GC, QLD	
1993	June Woznica (VIC)	Geelong GC, VIC	
1992	Jill Leonard (SA)	Elanora CC, NSW	
1991	Flo Carbine (QLD)	Caloundra GC, QLD	
1990	Cath Little (VIC)	Victoria GC, VIC	
1989	Norma Smith (NSW)	Strathfield GC, NSW	
1988	Judy Francis (WA)	Coolangatta-Tweed Heads GC, QLD	
1987	Dorothea Booth (VIC)	Metropolitan GC, VIC	