

## History & Honour Roll –

### Australian Men's Mid-Amateur Championship

#### History

# The first Australian Men's Mid-Amateur Championship was played in 2007 over 54-holes stroke play.

In 2010, the Men's and Women's Mid-Amateur Championships were combined and since that time both have been played at the same time and at the same venue.

Both events are for players aged 30 and over

For the first three years, the winner of the Men's Mid-Amateur received an exemption into the Australian Open.

#### Honour Roll

Year	Champion	Venue	Score
2024	Colin Mitchell (NSW)	Wollongong GC & The Links Shell Cove, NSW	203 (-8) 67, 67, 69
2023	Adam Hawkins (QLD)	Hartfield GC, WA	219 (+3) 73, 73, 73
2022	Dylan Parish (QLD)	Bribie Island GC, QLD	215 (-1) 73, 68, 74
2021	Not Played		
2020	Not Played		
2019	Daniel Nesbitt (NSW)	Magenta Shores GC, NSW	221 (+5) 77, 71, 73
2018	Dale Clarke (NZ)	The Vines GC of Reynella, SA	218 (+2) 73, 74, 71
2017	Mark Boulton (VIC)	Links Lady Bay Resort, SA	221 (+5) 75, 72, 74
2016	Andrew Tharle (ACT)	The Sands, Torquay, VIC	218 (+2) 66, 79, 73
2015	Mark Boulton (VIC)	Arundel Hills CC, QLD	220 (+4) 76, 73, 71
2014	John McMiles (NSW)	Lynwood CC, NSW	218 (+2) 75, 72, 71
2013	Damien Jordan (QLD)	Moonah Links GC, VIC	143* (-1) 73, 70
2012	Andrew Tharle (ACT)	Moonah Links GC, VIC	223 (+7) 73, 74, 76
2011	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	215 (-1) 73, 68, 74
2010	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	210 (-6) 67, 72, 71
2009	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	219 (+3)
2008	Jason Perry (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	216 (Ev) 71, 75, 70
2007	Justin Shine (QLD)	The National GC, VIC	208 (-8) 68, 71, 69

<sup>\*</sup>reduced to 36 holes