

History & Honour Roll -

Australian Women's Mid-Amateur Championship

History

The first Australian Women's Mid-Amateur Championship was played in 2007 over 54-holes stroke play and was played in conjunction with the Australian Women's Senior Amateur Championship.

In 2010, the Men's and Women's Mid-Amateur Championships were combined and since that time both have been played at the same time and at the same venue.

Both events are for players aged 30 and over.

Honour Roll

Year	Champion	Venue	Score
2024	Sue Wooster (VIC)	Wollongong GC & The Links Shell Cove, NSW	223 (+10) 77, 73, 73 P/O
2023	Ashleigh Arnold (NSW)	Hartfield GC, WA	235 (+16) 83, 75, 77
2022	Ashleigh Arnold (NSW)	Bribie Island GC, QLD	237 (+15) 80, 81, 76
2021	Not Played		
2020	Not Played		
2019	Olivia Wilson (NSW)	Magenta Shores GC, NSW	235 (+19) 84, 75, 76
2018	Louise Mullard (NSW)	The Vines GC of Reynella, SA	231 (+18) 74, 76, 81
2017	Louise Mullard (NSW)	Links Lady Bay Resort, SA	234 (+15) 80, 77, 77
2016	Sue Wooster (VIC)	The Sands, Torquay, VIC	230 (+11) 78, 77, 75
2015	Melissa Luk (WA)	Arundel Hills CC, QLD	245 (+29) 89, 76, 80
2014	Katrina Jones (QLD)	Lynwood CC, NSW	236 (+20) 81, 81, 74
2013	Sue Wooster (VIC)	Moonah Links GC, VIC	165* (+21) 80, 85
2012	Sue Wooster (VIC)	Moonah Links GC, VIC	228 (+16) 79, 72, 77
2011	Katrina Jones (QLD)	The National GC, VIC	244 (+28) 83, 85, 76
2010	Sue Wooster (VIC)	The National GC, VIC	228 (+16) 77, 77, 74
2009	Julie Swanson (NSW)	Royal Fremantle GC, WA	241 (+22) 82, 80, 79
2008	Tammy Hall (TAS)	Ulverstone GC, TAS	229 (+10) 78, 76, 75
2007	Julie Swanson (NSW)	Glenelg GC, SA	238 (+16) 81, 76, 81

*reduced to 36-holes